1985 – My Top 20 Studio Albums

Rank Title Artist
1 Cupid & Psyche ’85 Scritti Politti
2 Hunting High And Low a-ha
3 Whitney Houston Whitney Houston
4 Despite Straight Lines Marilyn
5 Luxury Of Life Five Star
6 Songs From The Big Chair Tears For Fears
7 Skin Dive Michael Franks
8 The Dream Of The Blue Turtles Sting
9 Who’s Zoomin’ Who Aretha Franklin
10 20/20 George Benson
11 Brothers In Arms Dire Straits
12 Around The World In A Day Prince & The Revolution
13 Beverly Hills Cop OST
14 Hounds Of Love Kate Bush
15 No Jackets Required Phil Collins
16 Mystery RAH Band, The
17 Strawberry Switchblade Strawberry Switchblade
18 Go West Go West
19 How To Be A Zillionaire ABC
20 A Secret Wish Propaganda
4 thoughts on “1985 – My Top 20 Studio Albums

  1. Some of the best pop from the 80s – pretty sure I wore out my cassette copy of “No Jacket Required.” Amazing that many of these acts are still around (although R.I.P. Whitney) – going to see PSB this coming Sunday. And I just read that “Beverly Hills Cop 4” is in the works – ugh! Thanks for the memories, Ric!

  2. Thanks for your comment, Chris!
    I love the video for Don’t Lose My Number!
    And so jealous of you attending PSB concert this Sunday…send my love to Neil & Chris! LOL!
    Beverly Hills 1 and 2 are alright…3 shouldn’t even happen…and now 4? They really don’t know what flogging a dead horse is, eh?
    My Singles for 86 should be up next week…

  3. I just watched “Don’t Lose My Number” for the first time in about 26 years – forgot how great that is! Music videos (and music in general) were so much more fun back then.

    Agree with you completely on the “Beverly Hills Cop” assessment – I think I asked for my money back after seeing the third one!

    Looking forward to 1986 (and 1987, and 1988…).

    I’ll be thinking of you tonight – Thanks Ric!

    • The Cabbage Patch Kid of Pop aka Phil Collins was quite the comedian, isn’t he? Possibly better than Eddie Murphy in Beverly Hills Cop III! LOL!

      Hopefully can get 1986 up by this week!

      And thanks for your thoughts at night…nice thoughts I hope….

Leave a Reply

